cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Goggle Home App, SmartThings App, and Google Nest Hub Max

JohnBrock0707
Community Member
  • At one time I had my SmartThings App Set up really good with like 20 Devices set up with Multiple Scenes and Automations! And I also had my Google Home App Set up Pretty Good with like 32 Smart Home Devices and Linked to several 3rd party Apps like for Example Arlo with 4 Outdoor Cameras, SmartThings App with 3 indoor Cameras, TP-Link Kasa, Smart HQ, just to name a few! It probably took me at least 6 months or more to get all this set up and all integrated! I had Multiple Scenes, Automations! I even have the Google Nest AC2200 WiFi Mesh Router with 2 Additional WiFi Points! I have like 10 Cameras total some indoor and some outdoor! I also bought a Google Nest Hub Max Smart Display and I purchased the Nest Aware Subscription for like $6.99 a month!  I purchased the SmartThings Subscription also for like $79.99 a year for my 3 SmartThings Cameras! I also Purchased the Arlo Subscription I think is $9.99 a month for up to 10 Cameras, I had everything up and working Perfect I thought! I had my Scenes and Automations and Home or Away Settings working Perfect! Then one day about 2 weeks ago I noticed that there were like 2 Homes listed under the Google Home App! So I deleted one of the Homes because I only have one Home and one Address! The next thing I knew almost all of my Devises and Scenes, Cameras, Smart Switches, Smart Plugs, Smart TV's, Monitors, just disappeared! They were completely Gone! I guess I deleted the Wrong Home by mistake! It actually took me close to a year to get everything set up and working good and all Intagreated together and working in unison! The Scenes could start just by my Presence Settings using my Smart phone like when I would leave the House or return! Or I could just say Hey Bixby or Hey Google I'm leaving now! Or I'm Home Now! My Cameras would be Activated and Change to Armed Away or Home and Deactivated and Disarmed! It has become a nightmare Factory Resetting everything and Starting all over again! I wish there was some way I could have Recovered that Home or Location that I deleted by Mistake! Does anyone have any advice! One Location was named my Home, and the other Location was named my House! I deleted the wrong one! It's Turned in to a Freaking Nightmare! 
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Brad
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey folks,

 

Thanks for visiting the Community. Since this thread hasn't had activity in a while, we're going to close it to keep content fresh.

 

We hope you were able to get the help you need, but if you're still having trouble, please feel free to submit another post, and provide as many details as possible so that others can lend a hand. Hope this helps!

 

Best regards,

Brad.

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1

Brad
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey folks,

 

Thanks for visiting the Community. Since this thread hasn't had activity in a while, we're going to close it to keep content fresh.

 

We hope you were able to get the help you need, but if you're still having trouble, please feel free to submit another post, and provide as many details as possible so that others can lend a hand. Hope this helps!

 

Best regards,

Brad.