cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to erase camera from account which is blocked. Now I’m formed new but can’t connect camera

JohnF
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Disclaimer: This thread was migrated from our previous version of the Google Nest Community. You can continue to receive updates on your thread issue here or simply ask, browse or more in the new Google Nest Community.

 

Original poster: Andrej Medved 

 

I had Nest account which is blocked becouse the mail is don’t usable anymore. Camera was set in that account. Now I can’t add camera in new account, becouse I did’t remove it in old account.

Please help me.
4 REPLIES 4

MrVacca
Silver Product Expert
Silver Product Expert

Hi Andrej,

Sounds like you are going to need to do a factory reset of the Nest Cam Outdoor. Here is how to do it: 

There is no factory reset button on Nest Cam Indoor, Nest Cam Outdoor, or Dropcam. To reset one of these cameras, simply remove it from your account.

  1. Open the Home app or the Nest app.
  2. Tap the camera that you want to reset.
    • Tip: To help restore your settings after resetting your camera, write down or take a screenshot of your camera settings.
  3. Tap Settings 

     

    MrVacca_1-1630621952760.png

     

     Remove device MrVacca_2-1630621952761.png

     

     Confirm.
  4. If you’re giving your camera to someone else, you’re done. If you want to reconnect your camera to the app, simply go through camera setup in the app again.

Mrp253
Community Member

What if you no longer have access to the original account/email? 

Did you not read the details?! He does *NOT* have access to the old account. How do we factory reset the camera if there is no access to the old Nest account???

Ryschaft
Community Member

Same exact issue, no avenue for help is being provided