We've moved into premises that have Nest Cameras. We've now set it up on the app and we can see what's going on in the property.
My question is - What about the previous owner? They say they've uninstalled the app, but is that enough? What about if they have it on their laptop. Can they see into the property they no longer own?
How can I check/remove?
There are many factors here. Simply uninstalling the "App" is not enough. If the previous owner left the network in place (WiFi router) I would certainly at the very least change the password so that they could not attach to your network anymore! And, by changing the password, this will require you to set the cameras back up as well. I may be a bit extra cautionary, and the previous owner is probably nice and doesn't mean anything malicious, but if it were me, I would completely reconfigure your network, change the SSID and password, factory reset the Nest Cams and completely set them up again, but that is just my opinion. I would error on the side of the most secure.
I agree to this. However - you may find that unless the previous owner has removed / disconnected the devices from their app account then you might not be able to add the devices to what would be (your) a separate account. So it may not be possible to start afresh and you may need to get rid of the devices.
Sorry for the late response, but I wanted to drop in here to help.
I understand that this issue can be confusing but I definitely wanted to stop by and see how I could help.
Just wanted to double check to see if you were still needing help on this? If so, what troubleshooting steps have you tried?
I look forward to hearing from you.