cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something went wrong sorry this app is not supported. Please try again later.

Kb1
Community Member

I have crossy road on the Chromecast and it will not sync with my Google Play account. Factory resetting worked for a couple days and then it wouldn't connect again and all history is lost. When trying to connect I get the Google message something went wrong. Sorry this app is not supported. Please try again later.

3 REPLIES 3

Jeran
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey there Kb1,

I apologize about the late response, thank you for your patience! Were you able to fix that app issue? If not, I'd be happy to help out, let me just ask you some questions about what's happening:

  • When did this issue start happening?
  • What app are you trying to download?
  • Are you able to download other apps?
  • What troubleshooting steps have you already tried?

I look forward to your response, and if you have any other questions or concerns for me, please let me know!

Best regards,
Jeran

Jeran
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey there,

Did you have any more questions or need any additional help? If not, I'll go ahead and lock up this thread in 24 hours.

Just checking up,
Jeran
 

Jeran
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey there!

We haven't heard back from Kb1, and it's been a few days, so I'm locking the thread. As always, feel free to make a new thread if you have any more questions or concerns.

Have a good one!

Best regards,
Jeran