cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Linking Spotify accounts to Google Nest Accounts

thecloseman
Community Member

I am having trouble having Google Nest recognise each our voices so that it uses only the Spotify account that the voice is attached to.  For each family member, I have setup a Google Home account, and each has its own Spotify account attached to it.  So in theory, depending on the member, it will use their Spotify account.  Unfortunately when my son asks to play music it uses my Spotify account all the time.  I have reset his voice match a few times and I know its not that.  

Ideas?

Thanks

 

7 REPLIES 7

Givi
Community Member

Забей))))

JasonC
Community Member

I have exactly the same issue.  If there's a way to lock an account to the nest hub that would be perfect.

 

 

 

GarrettDS
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey there,
Sorry for the late response, but I wanted to drop in here to help.

I understand that Spotify issues can be confusing but I definitely wanted to stop by and see how I could help.

Just wanted to double check to see if you were still needing help on this? If so, what troubleshooting steps have you tried? I would suggest reviewing this article about Voice Match and how to set it up. 
If you're still having issues with this, I would suggest doing a factory reset on your device as it should help.

Please let me know.

Best regards,
Garrett DS

JasonC
Community Member

The problem isn't with Voice Match not working or setup not correct, it's Voice Match doesn't work well.

It's unreliable for distinguishing different people/accounts.

In theory, my Nest Hub Max should also be able to detect the person talking using Face Match, but for some reason I cannot add that to my kids' account via Family Link.  I get an error about needing to contact the person who setup Nest Hub Max (me).

All these fancy mess can be avoided if you can fix a specific Spotify account to use for the specific Nest Hub.

GarrettDS
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey there, 

Sorry to hear that it's not working well for you. I would suggest sending feedback to our engineering team through this link so that they can investigate this. 

 

Please let me know if you have any further questions. 

 

Best regards,

Garrett DS

GarrettDS
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey there,
Just wanted to jump in here to check to make sure that you saw our response. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns as I will be locking this in 24 hours.

Have a great day.
Garrett DS
 

GarrettDS
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey folks,
It looks like we haven't heard back from the OP so I'm going to go ahead and lock the thread. If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to create a new thread.

Have a great day,
Garrett DS