cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Unable to play TalkRadio

Krispy
Community Member

Hi there, I have a variety of google home devices but can no long play TalkRadio (on TuneIn) on any device. I have been playing this station for many months but google has stopped recognising it. The station is still showing on TuneIn. Help!

1 Recommended Answer

Kadven
Silver Product Expert
Silver Product Expert

Hi @Flatcap007 

Have you tried creating the routine with the specific words 'Play talkradio from tunein' as suggested in my previous post? This may work for you.

View Recommended Answer in original post

11 REPLIES 11

Kadven
Silver Product Expert
Silver Product Expert

HI @Krispy 

Don't know if this helps, but spoke the command 'hey google play Talkradio' to my nest audio speakers and it started playing a heavy metal track by a similar name from Spotify.

Then tried the full phrase of 'hey google play Talkradio from Tunein' and it worked correctly.

Krispy
Community Member

Hi Kadven

This is the same problem I have, google plays almost random stuff, the full phrase using Tunein does appear to work some of the time if I say it enough times!! Many thanks for your help.

Kadven
Silver Product Expert
Silver Product Expert

HI @Krispy 

One solution, or possibly workaround, is if you regularly listen to Talkradio is to create a short personal routine to initiate Talkradio.

Create a routine called Talkradio with a starter of 'When I say to my Assistant' of 'Talk', then with a single action through 'Try adding your own' of 'Play Talkradio from Tunein'.  Once saved simply saying 'Hey google talk' should initiate the routine and play the radio station. Obviously you can use any word as a starter but try to use a word that cannot be misinterpreted as something else.

Flatcap007
Community Member