cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can’t find Schedule settings for new wired Nest Cam in Google Home

nickname83
Community Member

Hello!

 

I am trying to set a fixed on/off schedule for my brand new Wired Nest Cam. As it doesn’t work in the Nest App is has to be managed via the Home app. However I am unable to find any settings related to scheduling in Home.

 


Hopefully someone can help!

Thank you!

8 REPLIES 8

BG
Silver Product Expert
Silver Product Expert

Not available. I just bought 5 of them and found out I couldn't schedule them in the Google Home app either like every other camera system does (and the old Nest app). I need that feature as well. Please send feedback in the Google Home app that you really need this feature. Even if the camera devices were available in the routine configuration options, that would help. Like the Sunrise/Sunset routine to turn them off and on.

nickname83
Community Member

Dammit. Was hoping that wouldn’t be the reply! Have shared the feedback. Mental that Google have taken standard features away! I get why they’re making the new cams manageable in Google Home only, but at LEAST carry the native features over.

Brad
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi there, 

 

Sorry for my late response. Thank you for all of your patience while waiting for a reply. @BG is correct in that what you are asking is not an option for the new cameras. Terribly sorry for the inconvenience, but I am glad that you have provided your feedback. 

 

Please let me know if you need further assistance. 

Best Regards, 

Brad

GarrettDS
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey there,
Just wanted to jump in here to check to make sure that you saw our response. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns as I will be locking this in 24 hours.

Have a great day.
Garrett DS
 

Yes I’ve seen it. Just a request that you submit a ticket for this feature. Integrating new devices with Google Home and phasing them out of the old Nest App makes total sense, but don’t step backwards in terms of features in the process - especially these tiny ones! You’ll find yourself with a tonne of disgruntled customers.

 

Many thanks

Brad
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey there,

 

I just wanted to jump in real fast and thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to submit your feedback to us. I've put instructions for feedback below.

  1. Open the Google Home app

Google Home app

  1. .
  2. At the top right, tap your account.
  3. Tap Feedback 

and then

  1. tap the type of device you'd like to submit feedback for.
  2. To display available emails, in the "From:" section, tap the arrow on the right. Select your email address.
  3. In the feedback summary, write a brief description of your issue.
  4. Be sure to check the box for Screenshot and System logs.
  5. To submit feedback, at the top right corner, tap Send 

 

If you need anything else, please let me know.

Best Regards,

Brad.

nickname83
Community Member

Hopefully you can do it Brad. My feedback is shared here. You’re expecting too much from your users to think we all have time to jump through your hoops.

 

This thread has identified a genuine problem with your app/service. As a customer, at this stage, I don’t really expect to be signposted someplace new to repeat my feedback.

 

Hopefully my feedback already shared here finds its way to the right place. And hopefully someone is listening.

 

 

Nest were a fantastic brand. Fingers crossed Google keep those standards high.

Brad
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey Folks.

 

At this time, I'll go ahead and lock this thread. If you're still experiencing problems, feel free to start a new thread and we'll be happy to help.

 

Best Regards,

Brad.