cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Home - remove workspace account without deleting the home

Timpetersen
Community Member

Hi, I originally set up the home app with my workspace account, and then found out I can't invite other users.

 

Is there a way I can transfer the home to another standard Gmail account without deleting the home completely?

6 REPLIES 6

David_K
Platinum Product Expert
Platinum Product Expert

No, unfortunately. I would first remove the products from your workspace account and factory reset them.

https://support.google.com/googlenest/answer/9293132

It's important you remove certain products from your account, otherwise you may not be able to set them up with your Gmail account. Once removed and reset, create a home and setup the devices with your Gmail account.

Azarco
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey there,

 

We appreciate the information you've provided, davidking.

 

Timpetersen, hope the details above answer your questions. Let us know if you have additional concerns, we'd love to help.

 

Thanks,

Alex

Azarco
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hello Timpetersen,

 

Checking back in to see if you still need help with this. Feel free to respond to this thread if you have additional questions or concerns and I'd be glad to answer it for you.

 

Regards,

Alex

Azarco
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi Timpetersen,

 

I want to ensure you are good to go, and everything is working properly. Please let me know if you are still having trouble, as I will be locking the thread in 24 hours due to inactivity. 


Best,

Alex

I got a reply, albeit one I don't like

Azarco
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hello there,

 

We understand. We're always looking for ways to improve and we'll take it as feedback. Let me know if you have other questions as I'll be locking this thread after 24 hours.

 

Kind regards,

Alex