cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Nest cam doorbell peeling

Ben-B
Community Member

Hi,

I have had my Nest Hello Doorbell for over 2 years now and i never had an issue. I notice it started peeling at the end of the 1st year of usage. It's now getting out of control. I have many google products (2x nest outdoor, Hub etc.) but I'm very disappointed with this one. I've tried to fill a warranty claim but always get ''Refresh this page and try again. Sorry, there was a problem with the form.''  message regardless of what browser or support i use (mobile, pc). I'm also concerned that this peeling may render the Nest doorbell vulnerable to the elements. Now the first image someone sees when they get to my place is the doorbell that looks like it's been through war.  Can you please help ?

7 REPLIES 7

MplsCustomer
Bronze
Bronze

@Ben-B 

There are over 360 posts in this forum on "peeling" Google Nest Hello Doorbells (including 3 today). Google Nest says they "cannot" replace them if they're beyond the 1-year warranty. We bought a silicone "skin" on Amazon to cover the peeling shards on our 2-year-old Nest Hello.

Customers in this forum regularly report that the warranty page does not work.

You could try contacting Google Nest Support:

https://support.google.com/googlenest/gethelp?hl=en

Hey there,

 

We haven't received your form. Were you able to fill it out? Do you still need help?

 

Thanks for the help, MplsCustomer and Brad.

 

Regards,

JT

Jhonleanmel
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi folks,

Just one quick final check in here since activity has slowed down. We'll be locking the thread in the next 24 hours, but if you still need help, I would be happy to keep it open. If there's more we can do, just let me know.

Thanks,
Mel

Brad
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey there,

Sorry to hear you're experiencing this, I can imagine this has been stressful for you. If you're seeking a replacement, please fill out this form. However, if your device is no longer under warranty, we cannot offer a replacement, and do not offer replacements for parts. We're sorry for the inconvenience. 

Best regards,
Brad

Ben-B
Community Member

Hi Brad, 

Thanks for your quick answer.

It is unacceptable that I have to deal with a conception flaw. It should not be related to the guarantee.  It's the first thing everyone see, what a bad image for the product and the company. The doorbell is under a roof and protected from elements. As explained, I have multiple Google products IQ cams, hubs, Nest Yale lock with subscription on Google One and Nest aware and this situation is pushing me towards different solutions. 

It's not how you build a long term relationship with clients.

I'll seek help from"l'office de la protection du consommateur", there is section on reasonable lifetime warranty and warranty against hidden defect that applies to such situations.

Thanks

Brad
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

@Ben-B

Sorry to hear you haven't had the best experience, but we’re always looking for ways to improve, and appreciate your feedback. You can send it at any time using your devices by saying, "Hey Google, send feedback," or by following the steps found here

Best regards,
Brad

Brad
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi there, 

 

Just checking in to see how the conversation is going. Have you had the chance to fill out the form above? Please let us know if you have any further questions or concerns. We'll leave this thread open for a little longer for follow-up questions and concerns. 

 

Best regards, 

Brad