Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

There was a problem connecting to the nest service. Please try again later.

Community Member

“There was a problem connecting to the nest service. Please try again later” - Nest app

This has been constant and ever since we bought the doorbell and Nest Aware subscription. Across all our devices we try to view the video and it give between 1-5 seconds and the error message occurs, without fail.

In UK there is no direct contact for customer support and I see the issue raised here by many with no resolution and just delayed “have you solved it yet” “I’ll close the thread as I’ll suggest it is resolved when it clearly isn’t” “sorry we haven’t replied for months, let me stall again” type messages from Google.

Our Nest Aware subscription is due for renewal shortly but inclined not to renew and get rid of all of our Google devices across our households unless a prior resolve can be found.

I would like specific instructions from Google itself on how to resolve this issue (tips from community would be great but, Google, please do not use the suggestions from community to avoid providing specific instructions on how to resolve - the troubleshooters, removal of VONs etc do not work to provide functionality in any of our devices).

The dropping of convection constantly renders this product near useless for security purposes.


Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi there,

Sorry to hear you're experiencing this, as I can imagine it has been an inconvenience. I would love to look into this further for you. We are still investigating this, and at this time, I do not have an update to provide. If you continue to experience this, please fill out this support form, and a higher tier of support will reach out to you. Thank you for your patience.

Best regards,

Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi everyone,

@Kevin21 I wanted to follow up and see if you were able to fill out the form? Let me know if you have additional questions.

I appreciate the help, Brad.


Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey Kevin21,


It's us again. We haven't received your form. Do you still need our help?


I appreciate the help, Brad and Emerson.




Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey there,


Just checking in to make sure that you've seen our responses. Please let me know if you have other questions or concerns as I will be locking this in 24 hours if I won't hear back from you again. Feel free to start a new thread and we'll be happy to help.

I appreciate the help, everyone.