cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I log a complaint about NEST customer support staff?

Jacer
Community Member

How do I log a complaint about NEST customer support staff?

I was in a chat with a technician who had *maybe* the reading comprehension level of a 5th grader. I got so frustrated that I asked twice to be connected to a supervisor.  I was never transferred, and then the chat ended.

Now I have been on telephone hold for 45 minutes attempting to get through to a person at Google to figure out how to ask this very same question. My phone is probably going to die before I get to a real person on it, so I am asking here where it is not battery-reliant 😉

10 REPLIES 10

Mlabrador
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi Jacer, 

 

Thanks for posting and we're sorry if you've had this experience with our support. Do you have the case number so we can check what else we can do? 

 

 

Regards, 

NIkki 

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi folks,

 

@nikki, thanks for the help!

 

@Jacer, I wanted to follow up and see if you are still in need of any help. Please let me know if you are still having any trouble from here, as I would be happy to take a closer look and assist you further.

 

Thanks,

Edward

Jacer
Community Member

1-8810000032596

 

Humidity is incorrectly reporting, it is typically 8-10 points too high. Since initially reporting this 10-ish days ago, I have noticed the higher the humidity reported by my independent sources, the higher the error of the NEST. After the AC had been cranking and the humidity actually lowers, the NEST comes within 5 points. 

 

It is mounted on an interior wall, away from sun and 10 feet from the nearest register. 

 

The support team has had me restart (hold ring for 10 seconds; and also RESET from the menu. Of course, the humidistat initially reported 100%, but once given a couple hours to settle, still reported the incorrect reading.

 

They also wanted me to tape the hole, but it is a 'plastic feed-thru' fitting with a diameter no bigger than the cable.

 

It was installed 4 days before my first complaint. 

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi Jacer,

 

Thanks for the response. We'd like to know more about this. Please fill out this form so we could investigate further.

 

Thanks,

Edward

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi Jacer,

 

I'm checking back in. Were you able to fill out the form? Let us know if you have questions and we'd be glad to assist you.

 

Thanks,

Edward

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi Jacer,

 

It's me again. I wanted to check back in to see if you have other questions and concerns. Feel free to let me know if you do. 

 

Thanks,

Edward

Jacer
Community Member

No solution to the humidity meter issue has ever been offered, nor has a contact been offered regarding my first attempt with Google Chat when the person was literally unable to understand simple replies 

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi Jacer,

 

Thanks for the response. Please fill out the form using the link that I posted above so our team could investigate further.

 

Thanks,

Edward

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi Jacer,

 

It's me again. I wanted to check back in to see if you have other questions and concerns. Feel free to let me know if you do. 

 

Thanks,

Edward

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi Jacer,

 

I'm just checking in to make sure that you've seen our response. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns as I will be locking this in 24 hours.

 

Thanks,

Edward