cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Escalation

niteshon
Community Member

Worst Customer Service I have ever experienced.  It's been months and only promises with no response.  

I would like to escalate 

 

Case ID [6-4021000032406]

 

 
27 REPLIES 27

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi niteshon,

 

Thanks for reaching out. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. This is not the experience we want to share with our customers. Please fill out this form so we could investigate further.

 

Thanks,

Edward

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi niteshon,

 

It's me again. I wanted to check back in to see if you have other questions and concerns. Feel free to let me know if you do. 

 

Thanks,

Edward

 

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi niteshon,

 

Just checking in to make sure that you've seen our response. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns as I will be locking this in 24 hours.

 

Thanks,

Edward

niteshon
Community Member

I have received the device replacement request, lets see if this resolves the issue 

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi niteshon,

 

Thanks for the update. I'm happy to hear that you were able to get the replacement. Please observe it for now and let us know if you have any questions.

 

Thanks,

Edward

Jeff
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey, niteshon.

Have you had any chance to get that replacement set up and running? If so, have you had any troubles so far, or are things working well?

Thanks.

niteshon
Community Member

I have received the replacement but because of the past experience, I am not confident in trying it again … what if it still does not work ?  if it did not I will again have hard time dealing with customer service 

Jeff
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi, niteshon.

I understand the hesitancy, but go ahead and set it up and if you have any issues, we can attempt to work those out here, if needed. More than likely your replacement will clear up any previous issues you were experiencing. If you run into any setup issues, just let us know.

Thanks.

Jeff
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi, niteshon.

I'm just following up to see if you had a chance to try that replacement out and to see how things went. 

Thanks.

niteshon
Community Member

Hi Jeff,

 
As mentioned before, with the experience that I had earlier, I am not very positive.  
It's still sealed packed. Is there a way I can get my money back?
If I try and it still does not work, what should I do?
 
Thanks for looking into this for me

Jeff
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi, niteshon.

For returns, you would have to speak with support about that. We don't process returns here through the community, but support can authorize that. Since you have it sealed in the original packaging, you can see if that's an option for you. If you have any issues there, please let me know.

Thanks.

niteshon
Community Member

I just had a chat with the Support, they refused to make a return. The biggest problem with Support is that they will not look into the history and make decisions on an existing query. 

I have the chat transcript, let me know if I can share it. 

Hi Jeff,

What is the option I have?

 

Thanks

Jeff
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi, niteshon.

You don't need to share the chat log, but do you have the case ID number they gave you? If you have that, you can share that here and I can look into things and see if there's more I can do for you.

Thanks,

- Jeff

niteshon
Community Member

Hi Jeff,

 

Here it is - 

Chat transcript for case: 3-1348000032465

Thanks

Hi Jeff,

It's a week now no update.

 

Thanks

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi niteshon,

 

Thanks for the response. I'm sorry to hear that you want to get a refund for your Google Wifi device. I checked the case number that you provided and it appears that it's already out of the return period. You could also try to reach out to your point of purchase to check for your options.

 

Thanks,

Edward

niteshon
Community Member

Hi Edward,

you have the same Standard Google Support reply, since you do not have the background of the incident, please route this escalation to Jeff 

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi niteshon,

 

Thanks for the response. I understand that this is not the answer that you're looking for but we can't process a refund since you didn't purchase it from the Google Store. I suggest contacting the store where you purchase it to see what you're options are.

 

Thanks,

Edward

niteshon
Community Member

Hi Edward ,

Get Jeff to look into this please 

 

 

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi niteshon,

 

I understand that this is quite frustrating. I already checked your case with the team and unfortunately, we can't process a refund since this is already a replacement and it was purchased from a retailer. I would suggest unboxing the replacement and see if it works.

 

Thanks,
Edward

niteshon
Community Member

As it can not be returned to the store, I will try to sell this on eBay or Marketplace, if still not sold I will have to use it

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi niteshon,

 

Thanks for understanding. Let us know if you have other questions and we'd be glad to assist.

 

Thanks,

Edward

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi Hi niteshon,

 

I wanted to follow up and see if you are still in need of any help? Please let me know if you are still having any trouble from here, as I would be happy to take a closer look and assist you further.
 

Thanks,

Edward

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi niteshon,

 

Just checking in to make sure that you've seen our response. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns as I will be locking this in 24 hours.

 

Thanks,

Edward

niteshon
Community Member

I am trying to find a buyer, I'll give it some time before opening the box for myself

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi niteshon,

 

Thanks for letting us know. I will be locking this thread now. Please feel free to create a new thread should you have some more questions or concerns in the near future and we'll be more than glad to help.

 

Thanks,

Edward