cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Cannot play BBC radio stations

justabusstopinh
Community Member

for the past year have listened to BBC radio with no problems. Since Monday 4th Oct complete silence. Why?

112 REPLIES 112

Zed
Community Member

I've had the same issue since 4th October also. None of the BBC stations play on my Nest Mini. It'll say ok, then silence. I called Nest Home support & they think it's the BBC's servers. The agent I spoke to said they can't do anything better it's a BBC server issue (they think)

Tig27
Community Member

I've had exactly thr same. I've been listening to BBC Radio stations on my Google Mini for the past two years. But since this week 8th Oct, suddenly silence. I can other stations on it no probs. But I ask for BBC, Google says its playing, but silence. 

Zed
Community Member

Yes, that's exactly it. So peculiar. I guess it helps knowing that we're not alone, but on the other hand it's still inconvenient. Strength in numbers, I guess.

Has Google Nest support provided any feedback?

Lurpak
Community Member

Same here, although it's only the Nest WiFi point in the kitchen, the one I always use for BBC radio, that's not working. The other one that I rarely use for radio is still working fine. In the kitchen, I ask for radio 1 and it says OK playing Radio 1 from the BBC and then silence.

Lurpak
Community Member

Factory reset had no effect either.

Nhague
Community Member

I have the same issue. One speaker works with BBC radio the other not. Tried resetting with no joy. 

Judemon
Community Member

Yes, I have two Google home speakers also in the same group. One will play BBC radio, the other says it will, but nothing happens. Is it a BBC device login thing? 

Lurpak
Community Member

Fixed for me this morning. I didn't do anything different.

Thanks Google or BBC or both.

NG2Pie
Community Member