cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Delete history

d33a_ab
Community Member

If I delete  the video history  will the other users be notified? Can they tell?

 

3 REPLIES 3

RXShorty
Gold Product Expert
Gold Product Expert

Hi @d33a_ab 

There are no notifications about this.

Please check THIS link for more information.

Anonymous
Not applicable

@d33a_ab wrote:

If I delete  the video history  will the other users be notified? Can they tell?

 


Lucky the cameras and associated home app even work mine haven't for weeks now... I doubt theyd incorporate that into the app. A notification like that is way above google engineers pay grade it'd be in the too hard basket

Juni
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi folks, 

 

Thanks for the help here, RXShorty.

 

D33a_ab, thanks for reaching out. Our team is working hard to deliver the best experience for our users — I'd suggest you submit feedback about it, here's how. Keep your eye on the Google Nest Community page for any updates. 

 

Please let me know if you have other questions or concerns as I will be locking this in 24 hours if I won't hear back from you again. Feel free to start a new thread and we'll be happy to help.

 

Fraa, thanks for the feedback.

 

Regards,

Juni