cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Thermostat

TJs
Community Member

I just moved into a house with a nest gen 3 I think.  Anyway, the house I moved from had a nest learning thermostat as well.  When I moved I deleted that address from my account.  Now I can’t add the new thermostat at the new house.  It says it’s already connected to an account.  Does this mean the previous owner is still attached to this thermostat?

2 REPLIES 2

Ryan_G
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey TJs,

 

Thanks for posting here.

 

Before you can add and connect your Nest Thermostat to your account, you'll need to perform a factory data reset. Once it's done, your Nest Thermostat will go back to default and you can do the setup and add it back to your own account.

 

Let me know if you have further questions.

 

Regards,

Ryan

Ryan_G
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey TJs

 

I just wanted to follow up and see if anyone is still in need of help? Please let me know, as I would be happy to answer any questions you may have.

 

Best regards,

Ryan