cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I delete google nest hub max from a deleted Google home network?

Katelee
Community Member

Hi 

I have a google nest hub max linked from my previous Google home network. 

After I moved, I deleted the home network and created a new one. I just learned that this was not recommended. Anyways, It shows up on my new home network in the Google Home app, but when I tried to set up the nest camera,  it says I can't because it is connected to another account. And followed by this... "To continue with setup, it needs to be removed from its previous account. "

I already deleted my Google home account, so I have no way to remove this nest hub from the previous account. Also, the hub still has my old address.

How can I remove the link from the deleted account? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Katelee
Community Member

I found the solution from other threads. Reset did help. 

  1. Perform a factory reset on Nest Hub Max. To do this, hold the volume up and volume down buttons for 10 seconds.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3

Katelee
Community Member

I found the solution from other threads. Reset did help. 

  1. Perform a factory reset on Nest Hub Max. To do this, hold the volume up and volume down buttons for 10 seconds.

Azarco
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey Katelee,

 

Thanks for visiting the Community.

 

We appreciate you for updating this thread with your resolution, it's a big help! Let us know if you have additional questions or concerns.

Kind regards,
Alex

Azarco
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi Katelee,

As we got our resolution here, I'm going to mark this thread as resolved. I'll be locking this thread if we won't hear back from you again in 24 hrs. Should that happen, feel free to create a new one if you have more questions or have other concerns in the future.

Best,
Alex