cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Complain escalation of a case

yunusemre
Community Member

On January 1st, my heat link became malfunctioned. I created a ticket and it has been confirmed that this is an issue with heat link itself. I received a replacement heatlink and I have been informed that this replacement should be done only by Google certified partners. Moreover, Google will cover the cost as it is not a user issue. I booked an appointment from one of the certified partners. Heat link has been replaced and I paid €105 to this certified partner. However, Google support did not accept the invoice. I have been asked to train Google Certified Partner to create a proper invoice which is aligned with Google's expectations. 

 

Leo from support was not really kind to help me to sort this issue out. It has been two months and I haven't received any refund. It looks like I have been in touch with someone who is a scammer.  As shared by the support person (Leo) ,Google is not a trustworthy company and does not value customer experience. 

 

It is not fair that you expect certified Google partners to be trained by your customers for free. If I haven't been forced to work with your partners, I would do it by myself and won't need to pay €105 due to a malfunction at your product.

 

Is this a company policy? Anyone who is interested can read entire scam conversation in the ticket: 9-6568000033543

15 REPLIES 15

OannaCG
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi there! I'm very sorry that you feel this way. I managed to have a look over the case you've mentioned and as my colleague stated in one of the emails, the invoice is not complete. It will have to contain the following details:

 

  • Full name
  • Customer’s home address and/or mailing address
  • A phone number where the customer can be reached
  • Information about the heating engineer
    • Full name
    • License number
    • Company name and address
    • Phone number
  • Needs to show as paid before we can start the reimbursement process
  • Report guidelines:
    • PDF, JPEG, or PNG format
    • Typed or printed
    • Legible if not typed or printed
    • Contains an official letterhead or the official marks of the firm where the installer is hired (like the logo and other distinctive marks)
    • An address and phone number listed for the company
    • Itemized Invoice
  • Cost:
    • Must reflect the actual work done
    • Must not include items we shouldn’t pay for, such as normal maintenance or work not related to our product

After that, please reply with the invoice to my colleague's email.

Looks like it is still not clear what I am complaining about. Am I the one creating the invoice or is it your certified partner? If your partners are not aware of your invoice requirements why are you calling them as certified partners? 

 

Do you expect your customers to train your certified partners? Are all of your partner providing invoice compliant with these requirements? Am I the only customer who needs to train your certified partners? 

 

This looks like it is a company policy to provide poor customer experience and services? Do you recommend not to use Google products anymore? 

OannaCG
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

I'm sorry that you find this inconvenient. We just need an invoice that will contain the details mentioned above. The installers are not trained by us, they're just specialized on the Nest Products. The invoice can be provided by any installer, if it meets the requirements specified above. 

I have provided invoice multiple times and each time there is a new change. As a customer, I am not the one preparing invoice and I need to do coordination between your support team and your certified partners. 


If you are not training your certified partners, who do you expect to train them? Is it your customers' responsibility? 

It looks this is a company policy to provide poor quality of services. Would you please confirm?

 

 

AlexD
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

I am sorry to hear you are facing difficulties with the process @yunusemre . You have certainly send invoices multiple times. There is no denying that. However, your invoices are missing information that was requested by our colleagues. My colleagues will be more than happy to proceed with the process but your invoice has to contain all the requested information. It is not a question about them not wanting to assist, they only need the invoice with all the requested information included to proceed. 

 

The sooner you provide them with that, the sooner they will be able to try and proceed. Make sure to look over all the requested information and double check with your installer that all that information is added to the invoice. 

yunusemre
Community Member

Looks like it is a company policy and culture to make the life harder for your customers. You replied as if I am the one preparing the invoice. I have shared all your requirements with your certified partner and shared one more time after your final ask. If it is your certified partner, you should be the one dealing with it. I did my part of the ask and paid for your certified partner. If your certified partner cannot provide an invoice matching with your requirements, is it my duty to train them? 

UanaC
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi there! Can you please let me know if you collaborate with a Nest Pro or with a regular engineer? 

yunusemre
Community Member

I have collaborated with a Nest Pro as requested by Nest Support.

UanaC
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Understood. I'm so sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. We're more than happy to refund the amount of money you paid, however in order for us to do so we need a correct invoice. I can mention again what a correct invoice should contain and as stated by the Senior Agent the Nest Pro installer should describe what is the ''work'' they've done at your location. You'll need to continue the process with the Senior Agent in this case.

yunusemre
Community Member

So it is your customer's responsibility to train your certified partners. You don't really value customer experience. You do recommend your customers not to use Google Nest. Is my understanding correct? 

OannaCG
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Thanks for the feedback provided so far, we're always looking for ways to improve our services. While I understand this process might be frustrating, keep in mind that our partners are only trained on installation functionalities. This is why we're providing this full template for the invoice, so you can provide it to the installer to make sure that all information is included.  

Thanks for confirming that you're expecting your customers to train your certified partners and not valueing customer experience at all. 

I assume that you have understood that I cannot get an invoice from your certified partners meeting your requirements. 

Is there a way that I can charge Google for training your certified partner? 

OannaCG
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

We're here to assist our customers and to try to help them as much as we can. As I previously stated, our partners are trained on installation functionalities. We provide that template for the invoice with all the details we need, no matter if it's a partner or just a preferred installer. 

UanaC
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi there! Just checking in with you, Hope everything is good with the reimbursement process at the moment. Let me know if there's anything else I can assist you with at the moment.

OannaCG
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey there, since we haven't heard from you for a couple of days, we'll close this thread for now. If you still need help, let us know so we can continue. Thanks!