02-27-2023 12:50 AM
On January 1st, my heat link became malfunctioned. I created a ticket and it has been confirmed that this is an issue with heat link itself. I received a replacement heatlink and I have been informed that this replacement should be done only by Google certified partners. Moreover, Google will cover the cost as it is not a user issue. I booked an appointment from one of the certified partners. Heat link has been replaced and I paid €105 to this certified partner. However, Google support did not accept the invoice. I have been asked to train Google Certified Partner to create a proper invoice which is aligned with Google's expectations.
Leo from support was not really kind to help me to sort this issue out. It has been two months and I haven't received any refund. It looks like I have been in touch with someone who is a scammer. As shared by the support person (Leo) ,Google is not a trustworthy company and does not value customer experience.
It is not fair that you expect certified Google partners to be trained by your customers for free. If I haven't been forced to work with your partners, I would do it by myself and won't need to pay €105 due to a malfunction at your product.
Is this a company policy? Anyone who is interested can read entire scam conversation in the ticket: 9-6568000033543
02-27-2023 07:04 AM
Hi there! I'm very sorry that you feel this way. I managed to have a look over the case you've mentioned and as my colleague stated in one of the emails, the invoice is not complete. It will have to contain the following details:
After that, please reply with the invoice to my colleague's email.
02-27-2023 07:09 AM
Looks like it is still not clear what I am complaining about. Am I the one creating the invoice or is it your certified partner? If your partners are not aware of your invoice requirements why are you calling them as certified partners?
Do you expect your customers to train your certified partners? Are all of your partner providing invoice compliant with these requirements? Am I the only customer who needs to train your certified partners?
This looks like it is a company policy to provide poor customer experience and services? Do you recommend not to use Google products anymore?
02-27-2023 07:58 AM
I'm sorry that you find this inconvenient. We just need an invoice that will contain the details mentioned above. The installers are not trained by us, they're just specialized on the Nest Products. The invoice can be provided by any installer, if it meets the requirements specified above.
02-28-2023 03:52 AM
I have provided invoice multiple times and each time there is a new change. As a customer, I am not the one preparing invoice and I need to do coordination between your support team and your certified partners.
If you are not training your certified partners, who do you expect to train them? Is it your customers' responsibility?
It looks this is a company policy to provide poor quality of services. Would you please confirm?
02-28-2023 04:29 AM
I am sorry to hear you are facing difficulties with the process @yunusemre . You have certainly send invoices multiple times. There is no denying that. However, your invoices are missing information that was requested by our colleagues. My colleagues will be more than happy to proceed with the process but your invoice has to contain all the requested information. It is not a question about them not wanting to assist, they only need the invoice with all the requested information included to proceed.
The sooner you provide them with that, the sooner they will be able to try and proceed. Make sure to look over all the requested information and double check with your installer that all that information is added to the invoice.
02-28-2023 05:05 AM
Looks like it is a company policy and culture to make the life harder for your customers. You replied as if I am the one preparing the invoice. I have shared all your requirements with your certified partner and shared one more time after your final ask. If it is your certified partner, you should be the one dealing with it. I did my part of the ask and paid for your certified partner. If your certified partner cannot provide an invoice matching with your requirements, is it my duty to train them?
03-01-2023 03:50 AM
Hi there! Can you please let me know if you collaborate with a Nest Pro or with a regular engineer?
03-01-2023 05:07 AM
I have collaborated with a Nest Pro as requested by Nest Support.
03-01-2023 08:59 AM
Understood. I'm so sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. We're more than happy to refund the amount of money you paid, however in order for us to do so we need a correct invoice. I can mention again what a correct invoice should contain and as stated by the Senior Agent the Nest Pro installer should describe what is the ''work'' they've done at your location. You'll need to continue the process with the Senior Agent in this case.
03-02-2023 12:14 AM
So it is your customer's responsibility to train your certified partners. You don't really value customer experience. You do recommend your customers not to use Google Nest. Is my understanding correct?
03-02-2023 01:22 AM - edited 03-02-2023 04:03 AM
Thanks for the feedback provided so far, we're always looking for ways to improve our services. While I understand this process might be frustrating, keep in mind that our partners are only trained on installation functionalities. This is why we're providing this full template for the invoice, so you can provide it to the installer to make sure that all information is included.
03-02-2023 01:25 AM
Thanks for confirming that you're expecting your customers to train your certified partners and not valueing customer experience at all.
I assume that you have understood that I cannot get an invoice from your certified partners meeting your requirements.
Is there a way that I can charge Google for training your certified partner?
03-02-2023 04:35 AM
We're here to assist our customers and to try to help them as much as we can. As I previously stated, our partners are trained on installation functionalities. We provide that template for the invoice with all the details we need, no matter if it's a partner or just a preferred installer.
03-04-2023 07:26 AM
Hi there! Just checking in with you, Hope everything is good with the reimbursement process at the moment. Let me know if there's anything else I can assist you with at the moment.
03-07-2023 03:21 AM
Hey there, since we haven't heard from you for a couple of days, we'll close this thread for now. If you still need help, let us know so we can continue. Thanks!