cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

On tech “support”

HotinSATX
Community Member

DO NOT USE ONTECH SUPPORT! The wait time for a scheduled appointment was long, the tech verified the power from the hvac unit, squeezed a couple of wires with his pliers, rebooted the unit and declared it repaired. The “repair lasted 6 hours. When my husband called to report the issue, the “customer support “ was rude and said it would be a week before another tech could come out. No ac for a week! I don’t think so. Not in Tx where are still close to 90 degrees even in October. I cannot believe this tech “service” is referred to as support by Google. We will be replacing this defective product and will let our experience be known. Run, don’t walk. 

3 REPLIES 3

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi HotinSATX,

 

Thanks for reaching out. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate users who are keen on sharing with us their thoughts.  We're always looking for ways to improve and we'll take this as feedback. Let us know if you have any questions — we'd be happy to help.

 

Thanks,

Edward

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey HotinSATX,

 

It's me again. I wanted to check back in to see if you have other questions and concerns. Feel free to let me know if you do. 

 

Thanks,

Edward

EdwardT
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi HotinSATX,

 

I'm just checking in to make sure that you've seen our response. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns as I will be locking this in 24 hours.

 

Thanks,

Edward