cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Familiar face and nest aware lapse

JohnF
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Disclaimer: This thread was migrated from our previous version of the Google Nest Community. You can continue to receive updates on your thread issue here or simply ask, browse or more in the new Google Nest Community.

 

Original poster: Robin Chen 8829 

 

 

Seems kind of misleading to delete my familiar faces after the trial. This policy where my data is deleted when not subscribed is not friendly at all. 

 
I would have definitely considered more about subscribing if I knew that the moment I stopped my subscription, basically my settings are gone.
7 REPLIES 7

JohnF
Community Specialist
Community Specialist
Hi there, Robin.
 
Sorry for my late response. Thank you for all of your patience while waiting for a reply. I just wanted to make sure that your issue is addressed. I appreciate your feedback on this issue, I can understand what you mean when it comes to losing that data that was collected during your trial.
 
I am terribly sorry to say that there is no way to get it back, but you are welcome to subscribe to Nest Aware and start collecting that data and information again. Please let me know if you need any further assistance.
 
 
-from Brad C. (Community Specialist)

thcmatt
Community Member

This is absolutely ridiculous you should be able to bring it back or carry it over to updated devices!  I see many complaints about this it needs to be fixed!  You should listen to your customers!

Brad
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi folks,

There was an update to familiar faces that you should check out! Nest Aware customers now have the ability to merge and move familiar faces in the library. These features enhance user control on managing their familiar face library. Customers will be able to merge more than 2 people in the familiar face library. 

To merge 2 persons, customers can:

-Select multiple names in the familiar face library.
-Click the merge icon.
-Give a name to the collection of names to merge them.

Please let me know if you need further assistance.
Best regards,
Brad

thcmatt
Community Member
  • Nothing you said helped me unfortunately my familiar faces were gone when I had to update my device.  

Brad
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hey there,

Sorry to hear your familiar faces were gone after updating. We’re always looking for ways to improve, and appreciate your feedback. You can send it at any time using your devices by saying, "Hey Google, send feedback," or by following the steps found here

Best regards,
Brad

Brad
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi there,

Just checking in on this thread and the activity on it. We'll leave this topic open for another 24 hours in case there are any follow-up questions or comments.

Best regards,
Brad

Brad
Community Specialist
Community Specialist

Hi there,

Just checking in to see how the conversation is going, as there's been a lapse in activity on this thread.

Best regards,
Brad